Sign in to follow this  
Tsylyst

Big Brother Canada – Season 4

chrysana   

I have the excuse of not being able to apply. As a teacher, I'd have to take a leave of absence and I just don't see the school board granting me the leave to join a reality show.

That's my excuse. There is no way I could handle being in a BB house. I need alone time and for the first few months - good luck. The mess would also get me. Austin wandering around sniffing the girl's undies sent me over the edge. I couldn't live in a house where it was OK to leave clothes strewn about all over the floor. I'd put a big target on my back as I'd be the one bitching out my housemates to clean up their crap.

Add to that, I'm curious by nature - so there's no way I wouldn't come to HT and read up on the season. I'd be heartbroken, yet would fully expect, criticism on my game in the fabulously-snarky way posters write here. I don't have thick enough skin to feel good about myself if I was compared to, let's say, a horse. Can you imagine? I don't even remember her name...but, I do remember her horse-like features.

Better to stay in the comfort of my home and snark on those much braver than I.

gforce   

Plus it's not like Canada is even a real country. They may as well have "Big Brother: Wisconsin".

Except the last season of BB Canada was all kinds of awesome, compared to the yawn fest of BB 17. Maybe it really is all about production.

Season 4 premieres March 2. More details in the link.

I’m surprised they kept Peter Brown and replaced glittery Gary (instead of the other way around) as the Side Show’s panelists/co-hosts. Thank goodness they’re officially rebroadcasting the Side Show (which includes post-eviction interviews and game post-mortem commentary) on main network Global since I’m down to basic cable and can’t watch it live on specialty channel Slice.