Jelani and Jenny – Blind Date Couple

Tsylyst   

jelanijenny_zps87a9b85c.jpg

Photo from CBS.com

Name: Jelani Roy
Hometown: New York, NY
Relationship Status: Single

Current occupation: Lawyer

Describe what you do: I currently have an equity interest in an internet startup where I negotiate deals with Fortune 500 companies. I’m also a sports agent.

Three words to describe you: Loyal, intelligent and fun.

Favorite hobbies: Playing/watching sports, cooking and bar hopping.

What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? Passing the New York bar exam the first time I took it.

What scares you most about traveling? Nothing

What excites you most about traveling? Seeing new places and interacting with the people from there.

How many serious relationships have you been in? Three serious relationships.

What are your deal-breakers in a relationship? They have to be compassionate.

What are the top three qualities you are looking for in a mate? Pretty, laid back and fun.

What are three turn-offs or pet peeves in a mate? Smokers (but learn to tolerate it), being mean and high maintenance.

Who is your celebrity crush? Emilia Clarke (Khaleesi from “Game of Thrones”).

What famous person reminds you of yourself? I get Taye Diggs a lot.

What country and place would you most like to visit and why? Antarctica, because it one of the few remaining mostly untouched places on earth.

Name: Jenny Wu

Hometown: Los Angeles

Relationship Status: Single

Current occupation: Blogger/lawyer

Describe what you do: As a blogger, I create content via my blog and other media platforms and work with fashion and beauty companies on digital collaboration and campaigns. As a lawyer, I’m creative, resourceful, observant, analytical and take calculated risks.

Three words to describe you: Feisty, bubbly and adventurous.

Favorite hobbies: Photography, attending music festivals and hiking.